Steering Committee

Principal governance of the Network comes from an appointed Steering Committee with guidance from an active Stakeholder Advisory Committee.

Dr. Duncan Stewart
Scientific Director and Co-Leader of Research Theme 2
CEO and Scientific Director of the Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, Vice-President of Research at The Ottawa Hospital, Professor of Medicine at the University of Ottawa

Dr. Peter Liu
Vice Scientific Director and co-Leader of Research Theme 1
Scientific Director of the University of Ottawa Heart Institute, Professor of Medicine at the University of Ottawa 

Dr. Janusz Kaczorowski
Co-Leader Research Theme 1
University of Montreal 

Dr. Louise Pilote
Co-Leader of Research Theme 2
McGill University 

Dr. Ian Graham
Leader of Knowledge Translation
Ottawa Hospital Research Institute

Dr. Blair O’Neill
Network Investigator
University of Alberta 

Angelique Berg
Stakeholder representative
Hypertension Canada 

Dale Corbett
Stakeholder representative
Heart and Stroke Foundation

Dr. Shirley Mei
Senior Program Manager
Ottawa Hospital Research Institute 

Jennifer Valentino
Program Assistant
Ottawa Hospital Research Institute